Thursday, December 1, 2022

Android 13-based One UI 5.0 update available for Galaxy S22 in these countries

Samsung began rolling out the stable One UI 5.0 update based on Android 13 for Galaxy S22 series devices on October 24. Initially, the update started rolling out in select European countries and later expanded to markets outside of Europe.

Stay tuned via SFCNation Telegram

In addition to the stable One UI 5.0, Samsung also introduced the long-awaited Good Lock module dedicated to the camera settings. Unlike Google and Apple, the South Korean tech giant follows a gradual update distribution strategy in order to re-verify the stability of the firmware.

The Android 13-based One UI 5.0 update for the Galaxy S22 is rolling out to several European countries, while users in South Korea and India have also been confirmed to be available. Beta participants in eligible countries will receive an incremental OTA to convert the beta firmware to a stable release.

Galaxy S22, S22 Plus, and S22 Ultra owners, on the other hand, will get the full package, which weighs around 2.5GB and includes the October 2022 security patch. It is worth mentioning that due to carrier certification, there is a slight delay in getting the new firmware for carrier-branded models compared to international models.

One UI 5.0 update is available for Galaxy S22 in these countries:

  • The US – Verizon, AT&T, T-Mobile, Unlocked
  • India
  • South Korea (LG Uplus, SK Telecom, KT Corporation)
  • UAE
  • Brazil
  • Jamaica
  • Germany
  • Poland
  • Ukraine (Kyivstar)
  • Europe
  • Italy (TIM)
  • Portugal
  • Serbia (Telenor, VIP)
  • Poland (Play, PLUS)
  • Austria
  • Australia
  • Ireland (Meteor)
  • Slovenia (Si.mobil, Mobitel)
  • Czech Republic (O2C)
  • France (SFR, Bouygues)
  • Switzerland (Swisscom)
  • Croatia (VIPNET)
  • United Kingdom (EE)
  • Slovakia
  • Greece
  • Turkey
  • Italy
  • Hungary
  • Lithuania
  • Finland
  • New Zealand
  • Bangladesh
  • Estonia
  • Indonesia
  • Spain
  • Denmark
  • Algeria
  • The UK
  • Dominican Republic
  • Jamaica
  • Russia
  • Kazakhstan
  • Caucasus Countries
  • Paraguay
  • South Africa
  • Singapore
  • Thailand
  • Kenya
  • Lebanon
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Israel
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Panama
  • Philippines
  • Sri Lanka
  • Vietnam
  • Nepal
  • Indonesia


Leave a Reply